Crisis looms in APC as Aregbesola’s loyalists urge sack of SDP member from registration panel

Crisis looms in APC as Aregbesola’s loyalists urge sack of SDP member from registration panel

– Some chieftains of APC in Osun state have asked the party to sack a member of the registration panel, Tayo Adewakun

– The party leaders alleged that Adewakun still remains a card-carrying member of SDP

– According to them, it would be dangerous for the party to include a non-party member in the registration panel

PAY ATTENTION: Join Telegram channel! Never miss important updates!

The crisis rocking the Osun state chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) may have taken another dimension as some commissioners who served under the administration of Rauf Aregbesola called for the sacking of the chieftain of the party.

The Nation reports that the ex-commissioners, aides and 13 other chieftains of the party in the state have opposed the alleged inclusion of a Social Democratic Party (SDP) member, Tayo Adewakun, in the APC registration committee. gathered that a letter dated Saturday, January 30, was addressed to Yobe state governor Mai Mala Buni, who is the chairman of the APC national caretaker committee, to register their displeasure over the inclusion of the member.

Famine alert: FG releases list of states, communities to experience drought in 2021
Crisis looms in APC Aregbesola’s loyalists seek sacking of 'SDP member' from registration panel

The chieftains of the APC in Osun state urged the party leadership to replace Tayo Adewakun with a bonafide member of the party in the registration panel. Credit: @GboyegaOyetola
Source: Twitter

The letter was signed by Osun APC caretaker deputy chairman, Azeez Adesiji, Kolapo Alimi (ex-commissioner for local government and chieftaincy affairs), Biyi Odunlade (ex-commissioner for youth and sports), Idowu Korede (ex-commissioner for the environment), Engr. Salami (ex-commissioner for Works, Nureni Adebisi (former member House of Assembly).

According to the report, others included Akintoyese Ademola, Gbenga Akano, Gbenga Awosode, Sadiq Olajide, Muyideen Olateju and Busari Ibraheem.

The chieftains of the party copied Chief Adebisi Akande, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, Osun state Governor Adegboyega Oyetola, Senator Ajibola Bashiru, Senator Adenrele Orolowo and Prince Adegboyega Famodun, the state caretaker chairman.

The letter read:

“We write as genuine members and stakeholders of our beloved party, the All Progressives Congress, Osun state chapter, to register our displeasure and to formally complain about the inclusion of Tayo Adewakun as a member of APC registration committee in Osun state.”

PAY ATTENTION: Install our latest app for Android, read best news on Nigeria’s #1 news app

Big blow to APC in Edo state as two lawmakers resign membership, defect to PDP

Meanwhile, had previously reported that Chief Adebisi Akande, the pioneer national chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), described the ongoing registration exercise of the party as unnecessary and aberration.

It was reported that Akande, who said this on Wednesday, February 3, at his registration centre in Ila Oragun, Osun state, stressed that the present APC membership registration is an indefensible aberration leading to certain ugly perceptions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *